Loading Events

« All Events

CFES Personal Trainer Course

July 5 @ 7:30 pm - August 9 @ 9:30 pm

CFES Personal Trainer Course

The CFES Personal Trainer Course is designed to teach you how to be a great fitness professional and meet CFES national certification requirements. Course topics include: health screening and fitness assessment; training principles; risk management; program design for disease prevention and health promotion; business and marketing skills; motivating the client; and the core competencies to work within Scope of Practice.

This will be an online course so please make sure to download the latest version of Zoom and familiarize yourself with it.

Students will learn more advanced theory and will watch videos and instructor demonstrations to be able to put that into practice in a weight room setting. Topics include business and marketing, health screening, fitness assessment, training principles, risk management, program design for health and skill development, counselling, motivating and ethics. It is scheduled in a way to allow students to have plenty of time for reading, absorbing and practicing the material.

Pre-requisite: Completion of Fitness Knowledge and Weight Training Instructor Courses or equivalency

Cost:
$295.00 before June 28, 2022
$315.00 after June 28, 2022
Manual $100.00

Dates & Times: July 5 to August 9, 2022

1.Tuesday July 05, 2022 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
2.Thursday July 07, 2022 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
3.Saturday July 16, 2022 10:00 am 2:00 pm
4.Tuesday July 19, 2022 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
5.Thursday July 21, 2022 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
6.Saturday July 23, 2022 10:00 am 2:00 pm
7.Tuesday July 26, 2022 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
8.Thursday July 28, 2022 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
9.Tuesday Aug 02, 2022 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
10.Thursday Aug 04, 2022 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
11.Saturday Aug 06, 2022 10:00 am 2:00 pm
12.Tuesday Aug 09, 2022 7:30 pm 9:30 pm

Course Conductor: Sue Luck-Claxton, HFC, CFES Educator

Location:
BOLT Fitness – Abbotsford
#201 – 3600 Townline Road
Abbotsford, B. C.

Contact:

Sue Luck-Claxton
A Change of Pace Fitness
Email: sueluckclaxton@gmail.com

Details

Start:
July 5 @ 7:30 pm
End:
August 9 @ 9:30 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,

Venue

BOLT Fitness
#201 - 3600 Townline Road
Abbotsford, British Columbia Canada
+ Google Map