Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

CFES Fitness Knowledge Course

May 12 @ 7:30 pm - June 7 @ 9:30 pm

CFES Fitness Knowledge Course

The CFES Fitness Knowledge (Fitness Theory) classroom course, or home study version, acts as the prerequisite to all CFES instructor courses and is the first step in becoming a nationally-certified CFES Weight Training Instructor, Group Fitness Instructor, Aquafit Instructor, Active Aging Instructor or Personal Trainer.

In The Course You Will Learn:

  • All about your bones and muscles and how they function in exercise and basic movement;
  • About your heart and lungs and how to care for them;
  • How to burn fat, shape and tone muscle;
  • Exercise physiology for strength, flexibility and cardiorespiratory endurance;
  • The principles of exercise safety;
  • Basic nutrition guidelines and weight management principles;
  • Teaching approaches for the adult learner.

Pre-requisite: None

Cost: $295.00 before May 5, 2022
$315.00 after
May 5, 2022
Manual Fee: $75.00

Dates & Times: 

May 12 to June 7, 2022

1.Thursday May 12, 2022 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
2.Saturday May 14, 2022 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
3.Tuesday May 17, 2022 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
4.Thursday May 19, 2022 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
5.Saturday May 21, 2022 No class  Long Weekend
6.Tuesday May 24, 2022 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
7.Thursday May 26, 2022 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
8.Tuesday May 28, 2022 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
9.Thursday May 31, 2022 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
10.Saturday Jun 02, 2022 10:00 am 2:00 pm
11.Tuesday Jun 04, 2022 7:30 pm 9:30 pm
12.Thursday Jun 07, 2022 7:30 pm 9:30 pm


Location:
BOLT Fitness – Abbotsford
#201 – 3600 Townline Road
Abbotsford, B. C.

Contact
Sue Luck-Claxton
A Change of Pace Fitness
Email: sueluckclaxton@gmail.com

Details

Start:
May 12 @ 7:30 pm
End:
June 7 @ 9:30 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , ,

Venue

BOLT Fitness
#201 - 3600 Townline Road
Abbotsford, British Columbia Canada
+ Google Map